> Richard Thompson > Records > The Chrono Show

The Chrono Show

Richard Thompson: The Chrono Show (Beeswing BSW006)

The Chrono Show
Live Versions of Vintage Favourites
Richard Thompson

Beeswing Records BSW006 (CD, USA, 2004)

Recorded by Ed Haber at The McCarter Theater, Princeton NJ, The Ram’s Head, Annapolis MD and The Music Hall, Tarrytown, NY;
Mixed, edited and compiled by Simon Tassano at Rumiville Studio, Austin TX;
Mastered by Jim Wilson at YES Mastering, Austin TX;
Original photographs by Eric Hayes 1969, Tom Kemp 1977 and Dee Gennarellio 1981-2003;
Art by Design


Richard Thompson: guitar, vocals


  1. Watch Me Go (4.29)
  2. Jack o’ Diamonds (3.36)
  3. Meet on the Ledge (3.10)
  4. The Poor Ditching Boy (3.42)
  5. Nobody’s Wedding (2.59)
  6. I Want to See the Bright Lights Tonight (3.14)
  7. The Great Valerio (6.01)
  8. I’ll Regret It All in the Morning (3.25)
  9. Hokey Pokey (3.56)
  10. For Shame of Doing Wrong (4.46)
  11. Banish Misfortune (2.16)
  12. Did She Jump or Was She Pushed? (4.18)
  13. The Hand of Kindness (5.05)
  14. Devonside (3.34)
  15. Sibella (4.17)
  16. She May Call You Up Tonight (2.40)

All songs written by Richard Thompson except
Track 2 Ben Carruthers, Bob Dylan;
Track 11 trad. arr. Richard Thompson;
Track 12 Linda Thompson, Richard Thompson;
Track 16 Michael Brown, Steve Martin