> June Tabor > Records > Some Other Time

Some Other Time

June Tabor: Some Other Time (Hannibal HNCD 1347)

Some Other Time
June Tabor

Hannibal Records HNBL 1347 (LP, UK/USA, 1989)
Hannibal Records HNCD 1347 (CD, UK/USA, 1989)

Recorded at Wytherson Studios, Mike Trim, engineer
Produced by Joe Boyd
Mastered by John Dent, The Exchange


June Tabor: vocals;
Huw Warren: piano, cello;
Mark Lockheart: saxophones;
Danny Thompson: bass;
Bosco de Olivera: percussion


LP Side 1

  1. Some Other Time [Sammy Cahn, Jule Styne] (2.53)
  2. Night and Day [Cole Porter] (4.01)
  3. You Don’t Know What Love Is [Don Raye, Gene DePaul] (3.54)
  4. Body and Soul [Johnny Green, Frank Eyton, Edward Heyman, Robert Sour] (4.28)
  5. This is Always [Harry Warren, Mark Gordon] (4.39)

CD Bonus Tracks

  1. Pork Pie Hat [Charles Mingus] (3.39)
  2. Solitude [Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Edgar De Lange] (2.16)

LP Side 2

  1. I’ve Got You Under My Skin [Cole Porter] (2.58)
  2. The Man I Love [George and Ira Gershwin] (4.05)
  3. Meditation [Carlos Antonio Jobim, Ferr Newton Mendonca, Norman Gimbel] (2.02)
  4. Sophisticated Lady [Duke Ellington, Irving Mills, Mitchell Paris] (5.06)
  5. Round Midnight [Thelonius Monk, Cootie Williams, Bernie Hanighen] (3.59)