> John Kirkpatrick > Records > Festival at Towersey

Festival at Towersey

Festival at Towersey (Zeus CF 201)

Festival at Towersey
Various Artists

Zeus CF 201 (LP, UK, 1969)

Recorded live at the Towersey Village Festival on the August/September bank holiday weekend 1968;
Master of ceremonies: Dennis Manners;
Record produced by Colin Sanders;
Sleeve design by Roger Handcock;
Cover photograph by Cyril Band


Side 1

  1. Introduction by Dennis Manners and Chorus: Glorious Ale (Roud 294)
  2. Brian Perrett: Maggie May (Roud 1757)
  3. The Yetties: The Hunt
  4. Bob Grant acc. John Graham: Liverpool Judies (Roud 928)
  5. Bob Grant acc. John Graham: Blow the Man Down (Roud 2624)

Side 2

  1. Jennie Manners: How Can I Keep From Singing?
  2. The Valley Folk: Who’s the Fool Now? (Roud 473; G/D 8:1703)
  3. John Kirkpatrick: Once I Loved a Maiden Fair / The Hole in the Wall
  4. The Yetties: What Is the Life of a Man? (Roud 848)
  5. The Yetties: The Threshin’ Machine (Roud 294)