> Maddy Prior > Records > Year

Maddy Prior: Year

Maddy Prior: Year (Park PRK CD20)

Maddy Prior

Park Records PRK CD20 (CD, UK, October 1993)

Mastered at Korkys by Dennis Blackham;
Engineered by Chris Baylis and Al Hodgson at VM Oxford;
Mixed by Chris Baylis, Nick Holland and Maddy Prior


Maddy Prior, vocals;
Nick Holland, piano keyboards, Hammond BVs;
Richard Lee, double bass;
Rick Kemp, bass [7];
Mick Dyche, acoustic guitars;
Martin Loveday, cello;
Liam Genockey, percussion;
Andy Watts, shawms [2], recorder [4];
John Dochary, bass BVs



  1. Snowdrops / Birth (2.47)


  1. Swimming Song (2.47)


  1. Marigold / Harvest Home (4.07)


  1. Red & Green (3.09)
  2. Long Shadows (5.23)
  1. Somewhere Along the Road (4.07)
  2. What Had You for Supper? (Roud 10; Child 12; G/D 2:209; Henry H814) (4.02)
  3. Saucy Sailor (Roud 531; Laws K38; G/D 1:49) (2.29)
  1. The Fabled Hare (11.46)
    a. I Sall Goe Until a Hare
    b. Ruled By the Moon
    c. Scent of Dog
    d. Winter Wakeneth
    e. The Hare Said
    f. I Shall Run and Run
  1. Deep in the Darkest Night (3.53)
  2. Boys of Bedlam (Roud V16366) (3.39)
  3. Twa Corbies (Roud 5; Child 26) (3.17)