> Maddy Prior > Records > Vaughan Williams

Vaughan Williams

Maddy Prior & The Carnival Band: Vaughan Williams (Park PRKCD 111)

Vaughan Williams
Carols, Songs & Hymns
Maddy Prior & The Carnival Band

Park Records PRKCD 111 (CD, UK, 6 December 2010)

Recorded at Blue Moon Studios, Oxfordshire;
Additional vocal recording The Steppings Cumbria;
Engineered by Mark Lee and Tony Poole;
Mixed and mastered by Tony Poole;
Sleeve design by Gwen Morgan;
Album co-ordination by John Dagnell


Maddy Prior: vocals;
Steve Banks: percussion, violin, vocals;
Jub Davis: double bass, vocals;
Giles Lewin: violin, viola, recorder, vocals;
Steno Vitale: electric and acoustic guitar, mandolin;
Andy Watts: clarinet, bassoon, recorder, shawn, vocals


  1. The Golden Carol (2.51)
  2. Blake’s Cradle Song (3.12)
  3. The Blessed Son of God (2.26)
  4. Snow in the Street (4.37)
  5. Wither’s Rocking Hymn (4.04)
  6. Drinking Song (Back and Side Go Bare) (3.33)
  7. Whither Must I Wander? (3.32)
  8. The Willow Whistle (3.14)
  9. Linden Lea (RoudBS B104645) (2.37)
  10. The Divine Image (2.20)
  11. The Woodcutter’s Song (2.17)
  12. Come Down O Love Divine (3.48)
  13. Fierce Raged the Tempest (1.50)
  14. At the Name of Jesus (2.35)
  15. Into the Woods My Master Went (2.35)
  16. The Night is Come (2.43)
  17. God Be With You Till We Meet Again (2.40)