> Richard Thompson > Records > Mirror Blue

Mirror Blue

Richard Thompson: Mirror Blue (Capitol CDP 7 81492 2)

Mirror Blue
Richard Thompson

Capitol CDP 7 81492 2 (LP/CD, UK, January 1994)

Produced by Mitchell Froom;
Engineered by Tchad Blake;
Recorded at the Sound Factory, Los Angeles;
Second engineer John Paterno;
Additional recordings at RAK Studios, London;
Second engineer Henry Binns;
Digital editing by Dave Collins at A&M Studios;
Mastering by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Studios;
Art direction by Tommy Steele and Mick Haggerty;
Photography by Mick Haggerty;
Design by Mick Haggerty and Kathleen Philpott;
Statuary by Mr Nick of Hollywood


Richard Thompson: vocals, guitar, mandolin;
Pete Thomas: drums, percussion;
Jerry Scheff: bass, double bass;
Danny Thompson: double bass [5];
Mitchell Froom: keyboards;
Alistair Anderson: English concertina, Northumbrian pipes;
Tom McConville: fiddle;
Martin Dunn: flute;
Philip Pickett: shawms;
John Kirkpatrick: accordion, anglo-concertina, bass concertina;
Christine Collister, Michael Parker: backing vocals


Side 1

  1. For the Sake of Mary (4.19)
  2. I Can’t Wake up to Save My Life (3.11)
  3. MGB-GT (3.35)
  4. The Way That It Shows (6.08)
  5. Easy There, Steady Now (4.43)
  6. King of Bohemia (3.42)
  7. Shane and Dixie (4.05)

Side 2

  1. Brando Mumble, Mingus Eyes (4.47)
  2. I Ride in Your Slipstream (4.06)
  3. Beeswing (5.20)
  4. Fast Food (2.44)
  5. Mascara Tears (3.36)
  6. Taking My Business Elsewhere (4.28)

All songs composed by Richard Thompson