> Rainbow Chasers > Records > Fortune Never Sleeps

Rainbow Chasers: Fortune Never Sleeps

Rainbow Chasers: Fortune Never Sleeps (Talking Elephant TECD100)

Fortune Never Sleeps
Rainbow Chasers

Talking Elephant TECD100 (CD, UK, 4 September 2006)

Recorded at Artisan Audio, Birmingham, in May and June 2006;
Engineered by Tom Brookhouse;
Produced by the Rainbow Chasers except [3] produced by Tom Brookhouse and Ruth Angell;
Mixed at Artisan Audio by Tom Brookhouse and at Rooksmere Studios, Overstone, Northans, by Mark Hutchinson;
Photographs by Paul Michael Hughes;
Album design and booklet by Malcolm Holmes


Ruth Angell: vocals, violin, acoustic guitar;
Jo Hamilton: vocals, viola, acoustic guitar;
Ashley Hutchings: vocals, electric bass guitar;
Mark Hutchinson: vocals, acoustic and electric guitar, mandolin;
Percy Pursglove: flugelhorn [3];
Frank Moon: electric guitar [3], oud and bouzouki [4];
Ric Sanders: violin [7];
Chris Leslie: violin [7], mandolin [12];
Guy Fletcher: drums and percussion [12]


  1. Looking for a Change (3.03)
  2. Stanley’s Wake (5.29)
  3. Surrounded By Strangers (5.06)
  4. A Far-Off Bay (4.39)
  5. Poem (2.58)
    an excerpt from Autumn Journal by Louis MacNeice
  6. There Isn’t Any More to Say (4.57)
  7. The Lost Bagpipe (7.17)
  8. Think of Me (4.59)
  9. Better Be Smart (3.54)
  10. The Trunk Beneath the Bed (5.24)
  11. The River’s Tale (2.17)
  12. Billy (3.50)
  13. Fortune Never Sleeps (4.40)

Tracks 1, 8 Jo Hamilton;
Tracks 2, 6, 9 Ashley Hutchings, Mark Hutchinson;
Tracks 3, 7 Ruth Angell;
Tracks 4, 11, 13 Jo Hamilton, Ashley Hutchings;
Track 10 Ruth Angell, Jo Hamilton, Ashley Hutchings;
Track 12 Nik Kershaw