> Folk Music > Records > Machar Granite: Lost in History

Machar Granite: Lost in History

Machar Granite: Lost in History (Machar Granite 884502120196)

Lost in History
Machar Granite

Machar Granite 884502120196 (CD, UK, 26 October 2009)

Produced by Jonny Hardie;
Recorded by Daniel Davies at Windmill Sound Recording Studios, Newtongrange, in May 2009;
Mixed by Daniel Davies and Machar Granite;
Artwork and photography by Eddie Robinson, Dave Armstrong, Ian Jack and Euan Coutts


Dave Armstrong: drums;
Ian ‘Jacko’ Jack: basses;
Eddie Robinson: acoustic and electric guitars, vocals

Lucy Cradden: fiddle;
Jenny Sturgeon: whistle;
Lorraine McCauley: backing vocals [7, 9];
Lisa Paton: backing vocals [1];
Daniel Davies: keyboard [3], sample [9];
Clare Carsewell: field recordings [9]


  1. Reivers (3.48)
  2. Broc (4.07)
  3. Cost Them Dear (3.18)
  4. Beauforts Dyke (4.06)
  5. Keys to the Castle (3.47)
  6. Out Goes a Light (2.47)
  7. Heart of My Existence (4.01)
  8. Body of the Kirk (5.57)
  9. Jannie (4.36)
  10. Through the Years (3.37)

All songs written by Eddie Robinson