> Folk Music > Records > La Boum!: Marionette

La Boum!: Marionette

La Boum!: Marionette (Bombastic LBCD002)

La Boum!

Bombastic Records LBCD002 (CD, UK, May 2005)

All music by La Boum!
All words by Tom Salter;
Recorded, produced and engineered at Bamboo, Borders, by Ben Ivitsky;
Mixed at Twickenham Sound Studios by Adrian Bradley with Ben Ivitsky and Tom Salter;
Mastered by Al Scott


Tom Salter, lead guitar, lead vocals;
Ben Ivitsky, rhythm guitar;
Micky Marr, bass guitar;
Donald Hay, drums;
Doug Duncan, trumpet;
Greg Ivitsaky, saxophone;
The Wee Frees: Heather Macleod, Mary Macmaster, Sarah Campbell, vocals

Guest musicians:
Eliza Carthy, backing vocals [2];
Lindsey Black, Lynne O'Neill, backing vocals [3];
Marcus Britt, cornet [2];
Mat Clements, Doug Hudson, Iain Copeland, Johnny Beaver, percussion;
Athar Hussein, tabla [3];
Sharat Chandra Srivastava, violin [3]


  1. Marionette (5.48)
  2. Shopping (5.43)
  3. Devil (5.28)
  4. Home (6.17)
  5. Power (5.50)
  6. Believe (5.45)
  7. This Land (3.53)
  8. Falling (3.50)
  9. The Sound of Leaving (6.55)
  10. Bamako (4.37)