> Folk Music > Records > Dungeon Folk

Dungeon Folk

Dungeon Folk (BBC Radio Enterprises LP REC35S)

Dungeon Folk
Various Artists

BBC Radio Enterprises LP REC35S (LP, UK, January 1969)

Live recordings from the Dungeon Folk Club (held weekly in the basement of The Copper public house near Tower Bridge) broadcast on Ian Grant’s BBC Radio 1 production “Country Meets Folk”


Orange Blossom Sound, Shelagh McDonald, The Crown Folk, Dana Stirk, The Big Timers, Cliff Aungier


Side 1

  1. Orange Blossom Sound: Big Mon
  2. Orange Blossom Sound: Homestead on the Farm
  3. Shelagh McDonald: Hullo Stranger
  4. The Crown Folk: Long About Now
  5. The Crown Folk: Maybe Someday
  6. Dana Stirk: Nothing But Time
  7. The Big Timers: Kentucky
  8. Cliff Aungier: C. C. Rider
  9. Cliff Aungier: Nicolette

Side 1

  1. Orange Blossom Sound: Marble Town
  2. Orange Blossom Sound: Big Sandy River
  3. Shelagh McDonald: Street Walking Blues
  4. The Crown Folk: The Dancing Bear
  5. Dana Stirk: Suzanne
  6. The Big Timers: Gold Watch and Chain
  7. The Big Timers: Hickory Wind
  8. Cliff Aungier: The Last Thing on My Mind

Note: Shelagh McDonald’s two tracks were reissued in 2005 on her 2 CD anthology Let No Man Steal Your Thyme.