> Folk Music > Records > Dave Gunning: No More Pennies

Dave Gunning: No More Pennies

Dave Gunning: No More Pennies (Wee House of Music WEE2012)

No More Pennies
Dave Gunning

Wee House of Music WEE2012 (CD, Canada, 2012)

Produced by Jamie Robinson;
Recorded and mixed by Dave Gunning and Jamie Robinson at Wee House of Music Co., Pictou County, Nova Scotia;
David Francey recorded by Ken Friesen;
Karine Polwart recorded by Mattie Foulds;
Mastered by Tim Branton at João Carvalho Mastering, Toronto;
Art direction, design and layout by A Man Called Wrycraft;
Cover photo by Chris Smith at funcfactor


Dave Gunning: guitars, vocals;
Jamie Robinson: guitars, mandolin, banjo, bouzouki, piano, organ, melodica, percussion, background vocals;
Adam Dowling: drums, percussion;
Ronald Hynes: upright bass;
Bruce Guthro: backing vocals;
David Francey: vocals [4];
Jeremy Keddy: uilleann pipes [8];
Karine Polwart: vocals [8];
Andrew Sneddon: dobro [12];
Karen Corbin, Cheryl Corbin, Ann Gunning, Sara Gunning, Adam Dowling, Bruce Guthro, Jamie Robinson, grade 5 students of West Pictou Consolidated School: choir [5]


  1. All Along the Way (3.24)
  2. Coal From the Train (4.18)
  3. We Can’t Win (3.30)
  4. A Game Goin’ On (3.18)
  5. These Hands (4.08)
  6. The Family Name (4.12)
  7. Too Soon to Turn Back (3.45)
  8. Little White Seeds (4.15)
  9. When the Cold Weather Comes (3.22)
  10. The Weight of My Guitar (4.21)
  11. That’s When We Fell (3.36)
  12. Living in Alberta (3.24)

Tracks 1, 3, 6-7, 11 Dave Gunning, Jamie Robinson;
Track 2 Dave Gunning, Bruce Guthro;
Track 4 Dave Gunning, David Francey;
Track 5 Dave Gunning, George Canyon;
Track 8 Dave Gunning, Karine Polwart;
Tracks 9, 12 Dave Gunning, Jim Dorie;
Track 10 Dave Gunning, Lennie Gallant