> Folk Music > Records > Ciarán Boyle: Bright Flame

Ciarán Boyle: Bright Flame

Ciarán Boyle: Bright Flame (Hallamshire Traditions HATRCD07)

Bright Flame
Ciarán Boyle

Hallamshire Traditions HATRCD07 (CD, UK, 2012)

Produced, recorded, mixed and mastered by Tom Wright at Powered Flight Music


Ciarán Boyle: vocals, bodhrán;
Ray Hearne: vocals, guitar [5];
Chris Sherburn: concertina [9, 12]


  1. The Night Visit (As I Roved Out) (Roud 277; Laws O17; G/D 4:791; Henry H152, H793) (3.35)
  2. The Granemore Hare (Roud 2883) (2.01)
  3. Step It Out Mary (2.44)
  4. The Boys of Barr na Sráide (Roud 24291) / Orla Boyle’s Jig (2.31)
  5. Next Market Day (Roud 6547) (3.32)
  6. When First I Came… (or, O’Reilly from the Co Leitrim) (Roud 4720; Henry H580) (2.46)
  7. Elizabeth Kelly’s Delight / The Eavedropper (2.25)
  8. The Green Fields of Canada (Roud 2290) (4.14)
  9. The Banks of Ireland / Within a Mile of Dublin (3.36)
  10. The May Morning Dew (Roud 5405) (3.17)
  11. Garret Barry’s Jig / Cuz Teehans (3.31)
  12. When the River Meets the Ocean (2.50)

All tracks trad. except
Track 3 Sean McCarthy;
Track 4 Sigerson Clifford;
Tracks 4b, 12 Ciarán Boyle


Thank you very much to Paul Davenport of Hallamshire Traditions for a copy of this CD.

> Folk Music > Records > Ciarán Boyle

Other records with Ciarán Boyle

Judy Dunlop: My Arms Are a Cradle (HTD DTDCD106) Judy Dunlop, My Arms Are a Cradle, CD, HTD HTDCD106, 1999

Ray Hearne: The Wrong Sunshine (No Masters NMCD31) Ray Hearne, The Wrong Sunshine, CD, No Masters NMCD31, 2009