> Folk Music > Records > Box Club

Box Club

Box Club (Box Club BOXCLUBCD1)

Box Club
Box Club

Box Club BOXCLUBCD1 (CD, UK, 2007)

Produced, engineered and mixed by Duncan Lyall;
Recorded at Gran’s House, additional recording at The Music Box;
Mastered by Paul McGeechan at Master CD, Glasgow;
Artwork and album design by Somhairle MacDonald


Angus Lyon, John Somerville, Mairearad Green, Gary Innes: accordions;
Michael Bryan: guitar;
Duncan Lyall: double bass;
Martin O’Neill: drums


  1. The First Rule: Crazy Street / The First Rule of Box Club (6.21)
  2. Polska: Dr Butterworth’s / Neil and Fiona’s (4.21)
  3. Benism: Ben Williams of Tiree / The Ism (6.00)
  4. Teabaggin: The Troon Sniper / Earl Grey (4.11)
  5. No. 62: The No. 62 (6.14)
  6. TotAly Modest: Total Modesty / Aly’s Waltz (6.16)
  7. Cold Chips: Stuck in Port Askag / Cold Chips (5.20)
  8. Extensions: Henderson’s Acoustic Test / Ross and Eilidh’s Shotgun Wedding / Deirdre’s Extensions (5.30)

Tracks 1a, 4a, 8b Gary Innes;
Tracks 1b, 2a, 3b, 6a, 8c Mairearad Green;
Track 2b John Somerville, A. Sutherland;
Tracks 3a, 5 John Somerville;
Track 4b trad.;
Track 6b Tony Rasmundson;
Tracks 7ab, 8a Angus Lyon