> Fairport Convention > Songs > Ballad of Easy Rider

Ballad of Easy Rider

[Roger McGuinn]

Sandy Denny: vocal; Richard Thompson, Simon Nicol: guitars; Ashley Hutchings: bass; Dave Mattacks: drums.

This was Fairport Convention’s encore at the time. Recorded at Sound Techniques in 1969 as part of the Liege and Lief sessions, it was later released on Richard Thompson’s collection (Guitar, Vocal), on the Sandy Denny anthologies No More Sad Refrains and A Boxful of Treasures, and as bonus track of the 2003 reissue of Fairport Convention’s album Unhalfbricking.

A live version without Sandy was released in 1977 on the Island Records 2LP set Richard Thompson Live! (more or less).


Sorry, I can't show the lyrics here as I don't have the copyright owners' permission to publish them. But please feel free and ask me to send you the song's lyrics.