> Fairport Convention > Records > Live at Rockpalast

Live at Rockpalast

Fairport: Live at Rockpalast (Repertoire REPUK 1437)

Live at Rockpalast
Fairport Convention

Repertoire Records REPUK 1437 (LP+CD, UK, 26 August 2022)

Recorded live at DWR Studio L, Köln, on 23 March 1976;
Audio mastered by Eroc;
DVD authoring by Rich Osborn at Type 40;
Package design by Pete Hayward;
Photography by Mangred Becker


Dave Swarbrick: vocals, violin, mandolin, autoharp;
Dave Pegg: bass, mandolin, vocals;
Bruce Rowland: drums, percussion;
Dan ar Bras: guitar, vocals;
Roger Burridge: fiddle:
Bob Brady: piano, vocals


  1. Applouse (0.25)
  2. Come and Get It (Friendship Song) (3.33)
  3. Limey’s Lament (5.30)
  4. Sir B. McKenzie (6.46)
  5. The Boys of Blue Hill (2.01)
  6. When First Into This Country (Roud 1081; G/D 7:1469) (2.52)
  7. Our Band (2.17)
  8. Lay Me Down Easy (6.00)
  9. Cropredy Capers / The Frog Up the Pump jig medley (7.51)
  10. Dirty Linen (4.10)

Track 2 Benny Gallagher, Graham Lyle;
Track 3, 8 Dave Swarbrick, Bruce Rowland;
Track 4 Dave Pegg, David Mattacks, Simon Nicol, Dave Swarbrick, Richard Thompson;
Track 5 trad. arr. Dan ar Bras;
Track 6, 10 trad. arr. Dave Swarbrick;
Track 7 Dave Swarbrick;
Track 9a Dave Pegg, Bruce Rowland, Dave Swarbrick;
Track 9b trad. arr Dave Pegg