> Jon Boden > Records > Afterglow

Jon Boden: Afterglow

Jon Boden: Afterglow (Hudson HUD004CD)

Jon Boden

Hudson Records HUD004LP/CD/CDX (LP/CD/2 CD, UK, 6 October 2017)

Produced by Jon Boden and Andy Bell;
Recorded by Andy Bell;
Mixed by Jon Boden and Andy Bell;
Mastered by Calum Malcolm;
Photography by David Angel;
Design by Robin Beatty

HUD004CDX has a bonus CD with the same songs recorded around a campfire in the woods outside Sheffield.


Jon Boden: vocals, guitars, piano, duet concertina;
Robert Harbron: English concertina;
Ben Nicholls: bass guitar, double bass;
Paul Sartin: oboe, fiddle;
Sam Sweeney: drums;
Richard Warren: lead guitar;
Kiki Chen: violin;
Helen Bell: viola, violin;
Lucy Revis: cello;
Toni Durrant: euphonium;
Sam Fisher: flugelhorn;
Thomas Lenthall: analogue keyboards;
Fay Hield: backing vocals


Side 1

  1. Moths in the Gas Light (5.00)
  2. Afterglow (4.04)
  3. Bee Sting (3.40)
  4. Wrong Side of Town (3.38)
  5. Fires of Midnight (5.51)

Side 2

  1. All the Stars Are Coming Out Tonight (3.34)
  2. Dancing in the Ruin (4.31)
  3. Burning Streets (3.36)
  4. Yellow Lights (7.11)
  5. Aubade (3.47)

All tracks written by Jon Boden

Promo video

Jon Boden sings Moths in the Gas Light: